Welcome to Wirral100.co.uk, the web pages for the Wirral 100 Motor Club.

The Club also has a twitter feed for the up to date news items. follow us at or via the clubs Facebook pages.

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – Tuesday 21st November

This will again take place at the Bridge Inn, Bolton Road, Port Sunlight, Wirral – (SatNav: CH62 4UQ). Start-time - 8pm. All members are invited to attend – to hear the various sporting and financial reports on 2017, and to contribute to our plans for 2018. Anyone interested in seeking election to the committee should contact our honorary secretary Helen Smith by Monday 20th November at the latest – tel: home 01745 816773, mobile 07738 820367.

ANGLESEY GRAND Meeting - 7th/8th October

A report of the Grand meeting and the outcome of the various championships appears in the Reports section of this website.


Congratulations to Barry Lee Evans, Glenn Harrison and Dean Osborne for combining together and winning this Team Award at the recent Manx. It is believed that the last time the club won a Team Award in the island was when Alan Birch, Russ Hackman and EE Sanders (and their passengers) triumphed in the 1963 Sidecar TT


Important note – The date of the Anglesey Grand has changed from its provisional date. It will now be held over the weekend of 29/30 September.

Sat 17 February – Annual Dinner Dance & Presentation of Awards Sat 24 March – Anglesey (Test Day) – Coastal Circuit – (open to all ACU licence holders), incorporating New Riders’ Course Sun 25 March – Anglesey – Coastal Circuit Sat 28 April – Oulton Park Sat / Sun 23/24 June – Anglesey – Coastal Circuit (Sat) & International Circuit (Sun) Sat/ Sun 28/29 July – Anglesey – International Circuit Sat/Sun 29/30 September – ‘Anglesey Grand’ – International Circuit We are not now expecting any changes to the dates, and we expect that our classes and the format of our meetings will be similar to 2017. We anticipate that regulations and entry forms will be available on this website early in February.


Club membership forms will be distributed to all of our 2017 members in December and a copy also will be available to be downloaded from the Downloads section of this website. Subject to approval at the AGM the cost will remain at £15.


The ACU’s online licencing system allows Road Racers to renew or apply for their licences online. By 30 November 2017 the Club will be issued with a unique series of Personal Identification Numbers (‘PIN’), such that when riders renew their club memberships we (ie Margaret Dewsnap) will provide them with their own PIN, and this number will be required to be input as part of the licence application procedure. If members prefer to complete their licence application forms in the traditional hand-written way, they will still be able to do so, although the PIN number will have to be inserted on the application form (either by the rider himself or by Margaret).


via our website www.wirral100.co.uk, and via Twitter and Facebook

CHAIRMAN: Dave Edwards VICE CHAIRMAN: Hefin Smith SECRETARY / SOCIAL SECRETARY Helen Smith, Kerrowmoar, 18 Y Maes, Denbigh, LL16 3JR (tel 01745 816773 mobile 07738 820367) TREASURER / ROAD RACE CO-ORDINATOR Dave Francis, Ballaspur, Furrocks Lane, Ness, Neston, South Wirral, CH64 4EH (tel 0151 336 4940) ROAD RACE SECRETARY Margaret Dewsnap, 2 Cae Coch Cottages, Kelsterton Road, Rockcliffe, Flintshire, CH6 5SJ (tel 01244 813127) CHAIRMAN / ROAD RACE CHIEF MARSHAL Dave Edwards, 16 Crosthwaite Ave, Eastham, Wirral, CH62 9DG (tel 0151 327 4399 email: david.edwards10@ntlworld.com) CHIEF TECHNICAL OFFICER Martin Crook (tel 07423 056280 email: crookmec@talktalk.net) RIDERS LIAISON OFFICER Paul Brandon (tel – 07774 752963 email: paulbrandon31@yahoo.co.uk) PRESIDENT: Harold Bowman VICE PRESIDENTS: Dave Barnett, John Barnett, John Broster, Neil Carver, Joe Edwards, Pete Kelly, John Watkin COMMITTEE: All above plus Jimmy Aspinall, Phil Napier, Pete Thompson, Gary Uttley